BTSF National Contact Points List

BTSF National Contact Points (BTSF NCPs) are designated by EU Member States and over 80 non-EU countries to coordinate BTSF participation and liaise with the Commission services and contractors. Competent authority staff from these countries interested in participating in BTSF training should contact their BTSF NCP.

Other interested parties from non-EU countries should refer to the relevant contractor responsible for the activity in which they wish to take part.

You can view the full BTSF NCP list by clicking on one of the two links below depending on the format of your choice.

To quickly find the BTSF NCP from a particular country, enter the name of the country in the search box below and press Save settings.

Search in NCP List tab with View list options

If you spot any incorrect details in the list let us know at


COUNTRY (SHORT CODE) - Membership Status
Last Update: 21/05/2024
NCP Details
e-mail address/es
MEXICO - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr. René Hernández Ruiz

Director de Proyectos y Desarrollo Institucional

Servicio Nacional de Sanidad, Inocuidad y Calidad Agroalimentaria (SENASICA)

Boulevard Adolfo Ruiz Cortines No. 5010, Piso 8,
Avenida Insurgentes #489, Col. Hipódromo, Alc. Cuauhtémoc, C.P. 06100, Ciudad de México, México

Contact Details

Tel: +52 55 5905 1000, Ext 51596

MOLDOVA - Candidate Country


Chief of International Relations Department
National Food Safety Agency of the Republic of Moldova 
MD-2009, 63, Kogalniceanu str. Chisinau

Contact Details

Tel: (+37322) 29 47 09
Mob: +373 69251405

MOROCCO - Other / Non-EU Country

Ms Zeineb El Bouchikhi

Chef de la Division de la Cooperation et de la Communication
Head of Cooperation and Communication

Office National de Sécurité Sanitaire des Produits Alimentaires
National Office for Food Safety
Avenue Hadj Ahmed Cherkaoui – Agdal Rabat

Contact Details

Tel: 0 +212 537 67 65 36

Fax: 0 +212 537 682 049

Mob: +212673998081

PANAMA - Other / Non-EU Country


Ministerio de Salud
Ancón, Edificio 253, 0814 Panamá

Contact Details

Tel: +507 512 9180

PARAGUAY - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr. Elvio Antonio Escobar Guayuan

Director of Technical Cooperation and Agreements

Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock

Presidente Franco 173, e/ Nuestra Señora de la Asunción. Yvaga Building


Contact Details

Tel: +595 21 498940

Mob: +595 983 184850

PHILIPPINES - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Noel A. Padre

Main Contact, Depart. Agriculture

Assistant Secretary-designate for Policy, Research and Development in concurrent capacity as Director

Policy Research Service

Elliptical Road, Diliman – Quezon City

Contact Details

Tel:  +632 929 8247
Fax: +632 920 4084

SENEGAL - Other / Non-EU Country

Mme Mame Diarra Faye

Contact Details

Tel: N/A

SINGAPORE - Other / Non-EU Country

Ms Chua Lay Har

Singapore Food Agency (SFA)

Ms Charissa Lee

Singapore Food Agency (SFA)

SOUTH KOREA - Other / Non-EU Country

Juyoung Lee

Deputy Director

General Divison of International Cooperation
Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
94, Dasom 2-ro, Government Complex-Sejong
30110 Korea

Contact Details

Tel:  +82442012047
Fax: +82448680431

ESWATINI - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Nhlanhla J. Shongwe

P.O. Box 162 Mbabane H100

Contact Details

Tel: +268 24042731/9

Mobile: +268 7606 2609

Fax: +268 24041733

Fax: +268 2404 6948