BTSF National Contact Points List

BTSF National Contact Points (BTSF NCPs) are designated by EU Member States and over 80 non-EU countries to coordinate BTSF participation and liaise with the Commission services and contractors. Competent authority staff from these countries interested in participating in BTSF training should contact their BTSF NCP.

Other interested parties from non-EU countries should refer to the relevant contractor responsible for the activity in which they wish to take part.

You can view the full BTSF NCP list by clicking on one of the two links below depending on the format of your choice.

To quickly find the BTSF NCP from a particular country, enter the name of the country in the search box below and press Save settings.

Search in NCP List tab with View list options

If you spot any incorrect details in the list let us know at


COUNTRY (SHORT CODE) - Membership Status
Last Update: 21/05/2024
NCP Details
e-mail address/es
ARGENTINA - Other / Non-EU Country

Ing. Guillermo ROSSI

Coordinador General de Relaciones Internacionales

Servicio Nacional de Sanidad y Calidad Agroalimentaria (SENASA)

Av. Paseo Colón 367 9no (C1063ACD) Buenos Aires ARGENTINA

Contact Details

Tel: +54 11 4121 5353/5360
Tel: +54 11 4121 5278

ARMENIA - Other / Non-EU Country

Dr. Tigran Yesayan

Head of International Cooperation Department

Food Safety Inspection Body of the Republic of Armenia

49/2, Komitas Ave., Yerevan, RA, 0051 Republic of ARMENIA

Contact Details

Tel:    +374 (10) 40 40 49/210
Mob:  +374 (91) 72 22 03

AZERBAIJAN - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Galib Abdulaliyev

Head of Animal Health Department of the Food Safety Agency

Government House

Contact Details

Tel: +994 12 565 12 72

Mob: +994 50 3835305

BANGLADESH - Other / Non-EU Country

Kh. Mahbubul Haque

Director General

Department Fisheries

Md. Habibur Rahman

Principal Scientific Officer

Fish Inspection & Quality Control Department of Fisheries

Contact Details

Tel: +88 02 223382861

BOLIVIA - Other / Non-EU Country

Dr. Javier Suarez Hurtado

Director General

C.I. 1920345 expedido en Beni - Bolivia
Servicio Nacional de Sanidad Agropecuaria e Inocuidad Alimentaria - SENASAG
Ministerio de Desarrollo Rural y Tierras

Contact Details

Tel: +591 78292010

BOTSWANA - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr. Hussen Tarimo

Ministry of Health
Department of Public health
Nutrition and Food Control Division
Food Safety Section

Contact Details

Tel: + 267 3632121

BRAZIL - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr. Marlos Schuck VICENZI

Coordinator of Regional Issues - CTR

Secretariat of Commerce and International Relations

Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock

Ms. Cristina Alexandre

Special Advisor for International Affairs

Ministry of Health

Mrs. Debora Gomide Santiago

Coordination of Regulation and Intellectual Property - CRPI coordinator

Esplanada dos Ministérios, Block D, Headquarters Building, 3rd floor, Room 341

Brasília/DF - CEP: 70.040-900, BRAZIL

Contact Details

Tel: +55 61 3218 3474
Tel: +55 61 3218 3471

CAMEROON - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Nying Charles Shey

Director of Regulation and Quality Control of Agricultural inputs and products - DRCQ

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (MINANDER)
NPPO/IPPC Contact Point

Contact Details


CHILE - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr. Fernando Catalán Pino

Jefe de la División de Aspectos Regulatorios del Comercio

Subsecretaría de Relaciones Económicas Internacionales

Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores
Teatinos 180, Santiago de Chile

Contact Details

Tel.: +56 (2) 2282 75426

Tel.: +56 (2) 2282 75649

CHINA - Other / Non-EU Country


First Counsellor for Health and Food Safety

Delegation of the European Union to China
2 Floor, Entrance D, Qiankun Mansion, 6, Sanlitun Xi Liu Jie
Beijing, 100027

Contact Details

Tel: +86 10 8454 8186